Search results

1. J

VIR Newest Addition

Humor and opportunity must be applied always.
  2. J

VIR Newest Addition

Thank you. I knew it was very little time. As much as I hate to admit it or even make this claim, I am an expert at running off the track at TDs. :cool: :) . I have a lot of experience. :-( With that said, runoff distance is your best friend if/when/does happen.
  3. J

VIR Newest Addition

https://virnow.com/uncategorized/turn-1-guardrail-upgrade/ This one doesn't help for motorcycles either. Adding spectator access is the only thing that makes sense to me on the "why".
  4. J

VIR Newest Addition

At the angle I left no. I have seen many leave the track and crash. Those riders never will make the barrier. Those that somehow can stay up and exit closer to the kink will have to navigate and make steering corrections. I know other tracks have walls that are closer. I know people ride...
  5. J

VIR Newest Addition

I went off at the kink last year and discovered Metzelers are not only the best TD no tire warmer slick, but also an awesome all terrain tire. My thoughts, I traveled the distance to hit the wall. The exit angle pointed me down the straight more so I would not have had an issue with the wall...
  6. J

VIR Newest Addition

I'm not sure of the accuracy of this picture.
  7. J

VIR Newest Addition

https://virnow.com/uncategorized/front-straight-guardrail-update/ Comments?
  8. J

SC Sandhills DS Rides

We went to a KTM dealer yesterday for Alayna to sit on a 390. They didn't have one. :-( We're still shopping and trying to decide on bikes. Congrats
  9. J

Insurance

This was when my zx6 was a street bike as well.
  10. J

Insurance

Foremost I think is the name of the company providing motorcycle damage. I know Nathan L. He would be an excellent source of information.
  11. J

Insurance

I'm talking mostly about motorcycle
  12. J

Insurance